Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My sister is getting married this November and since I’m the only bridesmaid I get to pick whatever dress I want – mwahaha.  We’ve narrowed the dress choices down to one that is 99.9% sure to be the one, and now I’m hankering to get started on a handmade cardigan to complete the look.  Because, you know….arm fat.  And also the wedding is in November.  In the quasi-mountains.  Here are my top contenders:

image via By Elin

First up is Emelie designed by Elin Berglund.  I love the lace panel details, and the sleeves look pretty warm.

image via By Elin

Also by Elin Berglund is Cecilia.  I like that the lace goes all the way around, but I worry about my arms getting cold with the lacy sleeves.

image via Untangling Knots

Miette designed by Andi Satterlund is also a good one.  It calls for worsted weight yarn though, and I would prefer something lighter.  Perhaps modified for fingering weight?

image via Cosmic Pluto Knits

Honeybee designed by Laura Chau may be the best of all worlds – lace all the way around but with stockinette sleeves.

Decisions, decisions!  Which one is your favorite?  Have you ever handmade anything to wear at a wedding?

